Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018

Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018: The Chhattisgarh Assembly Election 2018 will be held in two phases -- on November 12 and 20. Counting of votes will take place on December 11. In the first phase, 18 constituencies of the southern part of the state, which are Naxal affected areas, the elections would be held on November 12. Voting for the rest of the 72 Assembly constituencies in Chhattisgarh election would take place on November 20. The tenure of the 90-member Chhattisgarh Assembly comes to an end on January 5, 2019. The state is headed by Raman Singh of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). BJP had won 49 seats in 2013 assembly elections while the Congress party had bagged 39 seats.