Election Results 2019: BJP takes lead in all 7 seats in Delhi; Gambhir ahead in East Delhi

As per the initial trends, cricketer-turned-Politician Gautam Gambhir is leading on East Delhi Lok Sabha seat

Delhi Election Results 2019, Early Trends , BJP takes lead in 6 out of 7 seats, Congress in 1, Gambhir ahead in East Delhi
Gambhir leading in East Delhi, as per early trends
By: ABP News Bureau
Updated: 23 May 2019 10:10 AM
New Delhi: As counting begun for the seven Lok Sabha seats in Delhi begun, the early trends showed the Bharatiya Janata Party taking a good lead in the initial rounds.

As per trends at 10 am BJP was leading at all the seven seats in the national capital.

An earlier trend showed BJP running ahead on six out of the seven seats in the national capital, which is witnessing triangular contest between the BJP, Congress and the Aam Aadmi Party.  The Congress was reported to be leading on 1 seat.

The Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party hasn’t opened account, despite the party’s claims of having a good influence in Delhi.

As per the trends, cricketer-turned-Politician Gautam Gambhir who is contesting for BJP, is leading on East Delhi Lok Sabha seat. He is pitched in the prestigious battle against AAP’s Atishi and Congress Arvinder Singh Lovely.

In exit polls, Gambhir was shown struggling to clinch the seat. However, the exit poll has also found that he still holds the edge against the other two candidates.

Bharatiya Janata Party had won 7 seats in Delhi with 46.4 percent vote share in the 2014 Lok Sabha elections and the nearest rival Aam Aadmi Party got 34.9 percent of the vote. In 17th Lok Sabha Election people voted in single phase, for which results are being anounced today by the Election Commission. Remain with ABP News for the latest information on Delhi Lok Sabha Election Result 2019.