Ahore Constituency

Shankar Singh Rajpurohit
WON by margin of 9152 votes

Ahore (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Jalore district and Marwad region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Ahore Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 219087 voters.
BJP, Shankar Singh Rajpurohit (57808 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 9152 votes. Runner-up Savaram Patel of the INC had secured 48656 votes.
Third position was held by Hadmanaram of NPEP who secured 4396 votes.
Fourth position was held by Mohan Lal of IND who secured 3541 votes.
Total voter turnout was 136545. The total poll percentage recorded was 62.32 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Shankar Singh Rajpurohit 57808 42.3
INC Savaram Patel 48656 35.6
NPEP Hadmanaram 4396 3.2
IND Mohan Lal 3541 2.6
Total No. of voters: 219087 | Poll%: 62.32%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Shankar Singh Rajpurohit won by margin of 9152 votes.

  • 136545 (62.32%)
  • BJP (42.3%)
  • INC (35.6%)
  • NPEP (3.2%)
  • Others (2.6%)