Alwar Urban Constituency

Banwari Lal Singhal
WON by margin of 62229 votes

Alwar Urban (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Alwar district and Dhundhar region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Alwar Urban Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 201626 voters.
BJP, Banwari Lal Singhal (84791 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 62229 votes. Runner-up Narendra Sharma of the INC had secured 22562 votes.
Third position was held by Abhay Saini (pappu Bhai) of NPEP who secured 17413 votes.
Fourth position was held by Mahadev Prasad Jangid of BSP who secured 5777 votes.
Total voter turnout was 140888. The total poll percentage recorded was 69.88 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Banwari Lal Singhal 84791 60.2
INC Narendra Sharma 22562 16
NPEP Abhay Saini (pappu Bhai) 17413 12.4
BSP Mahadev Prasad Jangid 5777 4.1
Total No. of voters: 201626 | Poll%: 69.88%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Banwari Lal Singhal won by margin of 62229 votes.

  • 140888 (69.88%)
  • BJP (60.2%)
  • INC (16%)
  • NPEP (12.4%)
  • Others (4.1%)