Amber Constituency

Navin Pilania
WON by margin of 329 votes

Amber (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Jaipur district and Dhundhar region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Amber Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 207147 voters.
NPEP, Navin Pilania (51103 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 329 votes. Runner-up Satish Poonia of the BJP had secured 50774 votes.
Third position was held by Ganga Sahay Sharma of INC who secured 40651 votes.
Fourth position was held by Gajendra Yadav of IND who secured 4467 votes.
Total voter turnout was 163774. The total poll percentage recorded was 79.06 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
NPEP Navin Pilania 51103 31.2
BJP Satish Poonia 50774 31
INC Ganga Sahay Sharma 40651 24.8
IND Gajendra Yadav 4467 2.7
Total No. of voters: 207147 | Poll%: 79.06%
Voting Result:

NPEP candiate Navin Pilania won by margin of 329 votes.

  • 163774 (79.06%)
  • NPEP (31.2%)
  • BJP (31%)
  • INC (24.8%)
  • Others (2.7%)