Anupgarh Constituency

Shimla Bawri
WON by margin of 11146 votes

Anupgarh (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Ganganagar district and Marwad region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Anupgarh Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 191309 voters.
BJP, Shimla Bawri (51145 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 11146 votes. Runner-up Shimla Devi Nayak of the nuzp had secured 39999 votes.
Third position was held by Pawan Kumar Duggal of CPM who secured 37827 votes.
Fourth position was held by Hariram of INC who secured 12305 votes.
Total voter turnout was 156865. The total poll percentage recorded was 82 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Shimla Bawri 51145 32.6
nuzp Shimla Devi Nayak 39999 25.5
CPM Pawan Kumar Duggal 37827 24.1
INC Hariram 12305 7.8
Total No. of voters: 191309 | Poll%: 82%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Shimla Bawri won by margin of 11146 votes.

  • 156865 (82%)
  • BJP (32.6%)
  • nuzp (25.5%)
  • CPM (24.1%)
  • Others (7.8%)