Bassi Constituency

Anju Devi Dhanka
WON by margin of 11339 votes

Bassi (ST) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Jaipur district and Dhundhar region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Bassi Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 180409 voters.
IND, Anju Devi Dhanka (48095 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 11339 votes. Runner-up Avanti Meena of the NPEP had secured 36756 votes.
Third position was held by Laxman Meena of INC who secured 29703 votes.
Fourth position was held by Kanhaiya Lal of BJP who secured 17818 votes.
Total voter turnout was 144007. The total poll percentage recorded was 79.82 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
IND Anju Devi Dhanka 48095 33.4
NPEP Avanti Meena 36756 25.5
INC Laxman Meena 29703 20.6
BJP Kanhaiya Lal 17818 12.4
Total No. of voters: 180409 | Poll%: 79.82%
Voting Result:

IND candiate Anju Devi Dhanka won by margin of 11339 votes.

  • 144007 (79.82%)
  • IND (33.4%)
  • NPEP (25.5%)
  • INC (20.6%)
  • Others (12.4%)