Bayana Constituency

Bachchu Singh
WON by margin of 5811 votes

Bayana (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Bharatpur district and Dhundhar region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Bayana Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 203293 voters.
BJP, Bachchu Singh (43868 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 5811 votes. Runner-up Ritu Banavat of the IND had secured 38057 votes.
Third position was held by Nirbhay Lal of INC who secured 33748 votes.
Fourth position was held by Munni Devi of BSP who secured 21005 votes.
Total voter turnout was 143061. The total poll percentage recorded was 70.37 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Bachchu Singh 43868 30.7
IND Ritu Banavat 38057 26.6
INC Nirbhay Lal 33748 23.6
BSP Munni Devi 21005 14.7
Total No. of voters: 203293 | Poll%: 70.37%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Bachchu Singh won by margin of 5811 votes.

  • 143061 (70.37%)
  • BJP (30.7%)
  • IND (26.6%)
  • INC (23.6%)
  • Others (14.7%)