Behror Constituency

Dr. Jaswant Singh Yadav
WON by margin of 18585 votes

Behror (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Alwar district and Dhundhar region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Behror Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 188400 voters.
BJP, Dr. Jaswant Singh Yadav (53835 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 18585 votes. Runner-up Baljeet Yadav (batkhani) of the IND had secured 35250 votes.
Third position was held by Dr. Ram Chandra Yadav of IND who secured 33022 votes.
Fourth position was held by Sitaram Yadav of INC who secured 13024 votes.
Total voter turnout was 143523. The total poll percentage recorded was 76.18 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Dr. Jaswant Singh Yadav 53835 37.5
IND Baljeet Yadav (batkhani) 35250 24.6
IND Dr. Ram Chandra Yadav 33022 23
INC Sitaram Yadav 13024 9.1
Total No. of voters: 188400 | Poll%: 76.18%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Dr. Jaswant Singh Yadav won by margin of 18585 votes.

  • 143523 (76.18%)
  • BJP (37.5%)
  • IND (23%)
  • Others (9.1%)