Bharatpur Constituency

Vijay Bansal (pappu Banda)
WON by margin of 22694 votes

Bharatpur (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Bharatpur district and Dhundhar region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Bharatpur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 210817 voters.
BJP, Vijay Bansal (pappu Banda) (57515 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 22694 votes. Runner-up Dalveer Singh of the BSP had secured 34821 votes.
Third position was held by Girdhari Tiwari (netaji) of IND who secured 32185 votes.
Fourth position was held by Mahendra Tiwari of INC who secured 14616 votes.
Total voter turnout was 147973. The total poll percentage recorded was 70.19 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Vijay Bansal (pappu Banda) 57515 38.9
BSP Dalveer Singh 34821 23.5
IND Girdhari Tiwari (netaji) 32185 21.8
INC Mahendra Tiwari 14616 9.9
Total No. of voters: 210817 | Poll%: 70.19%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Vijay Bansal (pappu Banda) won by margin of 22694 votes.

  • 147973 (70.19%)
  • BJP (38.9%)
  • BSP (23.5%)
  • IND (21.8%)
  • Others (9.9%)