Churu Constituency

Rajendra Rathore
WON by margin of 24002 votes

Churu (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Churu district and Shekhawati region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Churu Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 193406 voters.
BJP, Rajendra Rathore (84100 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 24002 votes. Runner-up Haji Maqbool Mandelia of the INC had secured 60098 votes.
Third position was held by Ramkaran Choudhary of CPM who secured 1620 votes.
Fourth position was held by Dhanpat of BSP who secured 1617 votes.
Total voter turnout was 152343. The total poll percentage recorded was 78.77 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Rajendra Rathore 84100 55.2
INC Haji Maqbool Mandelia 60098 39.4
CPM Ramkaran Choudhary 1620 1.1
BSP Dhanpat 1617 1.1
Total No. of voters: 193406 | Poll%: 78.77%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Rajendra Rathore won by margin of 24002 votes.

  • 152343 (78.77%)
  • BJP (55.2%)
  • INC (39.4%)
  • CPM (1.1%)
  • Others (1.1%)