Danta Ramgarh Constituency

Narayan Singh
WON by margin of 575 votes

Danta Ramgarh (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Sikar district and Shekhawati region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Danta Ramgarh Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 218714 voters.
INC, Narayan Singh (60926 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 575 votes. Runner-up Harish Chandra of the BJP had secured 60351 votes.
Third position was held by Amraram of CPM who secured 30142 votes.
Fourth position was held by Ghisalal of IND who secured 4801 votes.
Total voter turnout was 165653. The total poll percentage recorded was 75.74 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
INC Narayan Singh 60926 36.8
BJP Harish Chandra 60351 36.4
CPM Amraram 30142 18.2
IND Ghisalal 4801 2.9
Total No. of voters: 218714 | Poll%: 75.74%
Voting Result:

INC candiate Narayan Singh won by margin of 575 votes.

  • 165653 (75.74%)
  • INC (36.8%)
  • BJP (36.4%)
  • CPM (18.2%)
  • Others (2.9%)