Fatehpur Constituency

Nand Kishore Maharia
WON by margin of 3926 votes

Fatehpur (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Sikar district and Shekhawati region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Fatehpur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 194694 voters.
IND, Nand Kishore Maharia (53884 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 3926 votes. Runner-up Bhanwaru Khan of the INC had secured 49958 votes.
Third position was held by Madhu Sudan of BJP who secured 30495 votes.
Fourth position was held by Hemendra Singh of CPM who secured 2315 votes.
Total voter turnout was 142692. The total poll percentage recorded was 73.29 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
IND Nand Kishore Maharia 53884 37.8
INC Bhanwaru Khan 49958 35
BJP Madhu Sudan 30495 21.4
CPM Hemendra Singh 2315 1.6
Total No. of voters: 194694 | Poll%: 73.29%
Voting Result:

IND candiate Nand Kishore Maharia won by margin of 3926 votes.

  • 142692 (73.29%)
  • IND (37.8%)
  • INC (35%)
  • BJP (21.4%)
  • Others (1.6%)