Ganganagar Constituency

Kamini Jindal
WON by margin of 37068 votes

Ganganagar (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Ganganagar district and Marwad region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Ganganagar Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 182924 voters.
nuzp, Kamini Jindal (77860 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 37068 votes. Runner-up Radheshyam Ganganagar of the BJP had secured 40792 votes.
Third position was held by Jagdish Jandu of INC who secured 22915 votes.
Fourth position was held by Ashok Kumar Kasania of BSP who secured 1401 votes.
Total voter turnout was 150849. The total poll percentage recorded was 82.47 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
nuzp Kamini Jindal 77860 51.6
BJP Radheshyam Ganganagar 40792 27
INC Jagdish Jandu 22915 15.2
BSP Ashok Kumar Kasania 1401 0.9
Total No. of voters: 182924 | Poll%: 82.47%
Voting Result:

nuzp candiate Kamini Jindal won by margin of 37068 votes.

  • 150849 (82.47%)
  • nuzp (51.6%)
  • BJP (27%)
  • INC (15.2%)
  • Others (0.9%)