Gudhamalani Constituency

Ladu Ram
WON by margin of 33155 votes

Gudhamalani (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Barmer district and Marwad region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Gudhamalani Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 191384 voters.
BJP, Ladu Ram (91619 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 33155 votes. Runner-up Hema Ram Choudhary of the INC had secured 58464 votes.
Third position was held by Ridmalram of CPI who secured 3042 votes.
Fourth position was held by Sumar Khan of BSP who secured 2734 votes.
Total voter turnout was 164407. The total poll percentage recorded was 85.9 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Ladu Ram 91619 55.7
INC Hema Ram Choudhary 58464 35.6
CPI Ridmalram 3042 1.9
BSP Sumar Khan 2734 1.7
Total No. of voters: 191384 | Poll%: 85.9%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Ladu Ram won by margin of 33155 votes.

  • 164407 (85.9%)
  • BJP (55.7%)
  • INC (35.6%)
  • CPI (1.9%)
  • Others (1.7%)