Hawa Mahal Constituency

Surendra Pareek
WON by margin of 12715 votes

Hawa Mahal (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Jaipur district and Dhundhar region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Hawa Mahal Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 194221 voters.
BJP, Surendra Pareek (69924 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 12715 votes. Runner-up Brij Kishore Sharma of the INC had secured 57209 votes.
Third position was held by Pappu Qureshi of IND who secured 4422 votes.
Fourth position was held by A Gaphur Mansuri of IND who secured 2094 votes.
Total voter turnout was 143091. The total poll percentage recorded was 73.67 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Surendra Pareek 69924 48.9
INC Brij Kishore Sharma 57209 40
IND Pappu Qureshi 4422 3.1
IND A Gaphur Mansuri 2094 1.5
Total No. of voters: 194221 | Poll%: 73.67%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Surendra Pareek won by margin of 12715 votes.

  • 143091 (73.67%)
  • BJP (48.9%)
  • INC (40%)
  • IND (3.1%)
  • Others (1.5%)