Jaitaran Constituency

Surendra Goyal
WON by margin of 34874 votes

Jaitaran (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Pali district and Marwad region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Jaitaran Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 241420 voters.
BJP, Surendra Goyal (81066 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 34874 votes. Runner-up Dilip Choudhary of the INC had secured 46192 votes.
Third position was held by Krishan Singh Gurjar of IND who secured 12636 votes.
Fourth position was held by Sayar Kathat of IND who secured 6186 votes.
Total voter turnout was 166544. The total poll percentage recorded was 68.99 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Surendra Goyal 81066 48.7
INC Dilip Choudhary 46192 27.7
IND Krishan Singh Gurjar 12636 7.6
IND Sayar Kathat 6186 3.7
Total No. of voters: 241420 | Poll%: 68.99%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Surendra Goyal won by margin of 34874 votes.

  • 166544 (68.99%)
  • BJP (48.7%)
  • INC (27.7%)
  • IND (7.6%)
  • Others (3.7%)