Jhotwara Constituency

Rajpal Singh Shekhawat
WON by margin of 19602 votes

Jhotwara (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Jaipur district and Dhundhar region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Jhotwara Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 293852 voters.
BJP, Rajpal Singh Shekhawat (83858 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 19602 votes. Runner-up Dr. Rekha Kataria of the INC had secured 64256 votes.
Third position was held by Harish Yadav of NPEP who secured 35445 votes.
Fourth position was held by Asu Singh of IND who secured 18704 votes.
Total voter turnout was 220188. The total poll percentage recorded was 74.93 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Rajpal Singh Shekhawat 83858 38.1
INC Dr. Rekha Kataria 64256 29.2
NPEP Harish Yadav 35445 16.1
IND Asu Singh 18704 8.5
Total No. of voters: 293852 | Poll%: 74.93%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Rajpal Singh Shekhawat won by margin of 19602 votes.

  • 220188 (74.93%)
  • BJP (38.1%)
  • INC (29.2%)
  • NPEP (16.1%)
  • Others (8.5%)