Jhunjhunu Constituency

Brijendra Singh Ola
WON by margin of 18412 votes

Jhunjhunu (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Jhunjhunu district and Shekhawati region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Jhunjhunu Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 206361 voters.
INC, Brijendra Singh Ola (60929 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 18412 votes. Runner-up Rajiv Singh of the BJP had secured 42517 votes.
Third position was held by Sumitra Singh of IND who secured 32584 votes.
Fourth position was held by Rajendra of BSP who secured 4075 votes.
Total voter turnout was 145849. The total poll percentage recorded was 70.68 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
INC Brijendra Singh Ola 60929 41.8
BJP Rajiv Singh 42517 29.2
IND Sumitra Singh 32584 22.3
BSP Rajendra 4075 2.8
Total No. of voters: 206361 | Poll%: 70.68%
Voting Result:

INC candiate Brijendra Singh Ola won by margin of 18412 votes.

  • 145849 (70.68%)
  • INC (41.8%)
  • BJP (29.2%)
  • IND (22.3%)
  • Others (2.8%)