Karanpur Constituency

Surender Pal Singh
WON by margin of 3853 votes

Karanpur (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Ganganagar district and Marwad region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Karanpur Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 192599 voters.
BJP, Surender Pal Singh (70147 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 3853 votes. Runner-up Gurmeet Singh of the INC had secured 66294 votes.
Third position was held by Gurmeet Singh of nuzp who secured 19431 votes.
Fourth position was held by Jasvinder Singh of BSP who secured 2725 votes.
Total voter turnout was 168308. The total poll percentage recorded was 87.39 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Surender Pal Singh 70147 41.7
INC Gurmeet Singh 66294 39.4
nuzp Gurmeet Singh 19431 11.5
BSP Jasvinder Singh 2725 1.6
Total No. of voters: 192599 | Poll%: 87.39%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Surender Pal Singh won by margin of 3853 votes.

  • 168308 (87.39%)
  • BJP (41.7%)
  • INC (39.4%)
  • nuzp (11.5%)
  • Others (1.6%)