Kathumar Constituency

Mangal Ram
WON by margin of 15730 votes

Kathumar (SC) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Alwar district and Dhundhar region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Kathumar Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 178221 voters.
BJP, Mangal Ram (53483 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 15730 votes. Runner-up Ramesh Khinchi of the INC had secured 37753 votes.
Third position was held by Babulal Bairwa of NPEP who secured 31318 votes.
Fourth position was held by Kamla Bodh of BSP who secured 4837 votes.
Total voter turnout was 134066. The total poll percentage recorded was 75.22 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Mangal Ram 53483 39.9
INC Ramesh Khinchi 37753 28.2
NPEP Babulal Bairwa 31318 23.4
BSP Kamla Bodh 4837 3.6
Total No. of voters: 178221 | Poll%: 75.22%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Mangal Ram won by margin of 15730 votes.

  • 134066 (75.22%)
  • BJP (39.9%)
  • INC (28.2%)
  • NPEP (23.4%)
  • Others (3.6%)