Kishangarh Bas Constituency

Ramhet Singh Yadav
WON by margin of 14816 votes

Kishangarh Bas (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Alwar district and Dhundhar region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Kishangarh Bas Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 196083 voters.
BJP, Ramhet Singh Yadav (71354 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 14816 votes. Runner-up Deep Chand Khairiya of the INC had secured 56538 votes.
Third position was held by Dr. Dinesh Yadav of IND who secured 13313 votes.
Fourth position was held by Sapat Khan of BSP who secured 8530 votes.
Total voter turnout was 154435. The total poll percentage recorded was 78.76 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Ramhet Singh Yadav 71354 46.2
INC Deep Chand Khairiya 56538 36.6
IND Dr. Dinesh Yadav 13313 8.6
BSP Sapat Khan 8530 5.5
Total No. of voters: 196083 | Poll%: 78.76%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Ramhet Singh Yadav won by margin of 14816 votes.

  • 154435 (78.76%)
  • BJP (46.2%)
  • INC (36.6%)
  • IND (8.6%)
  • Others (5.5%)