Mandawa Constituency

Narendra Kumar
WON by margin of 17118 votes

Mandawa (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Jhunjhunu district and Shekhawati region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Mandawa Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 194179 voters.
IND, Narendra Kumar (58637 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 17118 votes. Runner-up Rita Choudhary of the IND had secured 41519 votes.
Third position was held by Salim Tanwar of BJP who secured 20458 votes.
Fourth position was held by Dr. Chandra Bhan of INC who secured 15815 votes.
Total voter turnout was 143671. The total poll percentage recorded was 73.99 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
IND Narendra Kumar 58637 40.8
IND Rita Choudhary 41519 28.9
BJP Salim Tanwar 20458 14.2
INC Dr. Chandra Bhan 15815 11
Total No. of voters: 194179 | Poll%: 73.99%
Voting Result:

IND candiate Narendra Kumar won by margin of 17118 votes.

  • 143671 (73.99%)
  • IND (28.9%)
  • BJP (14.2%)
  • Others (11%)