Mundawar Constituency

Dharam Pal Choudhary
WON by margin of 29417 votes

Mundawar (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Alwar district and Dhundhar region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Mundawar Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 189607 voters.
BJP, Dharam Pal Choudhary (81798 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 29417 votes. Runner-up Major O.p. Yadav of the INC had secured 52381 votes.
Third position was held by Karan Singh Choudhary of BSP who secured 9061 votes.
Fourth position was held by Mahipal Singh Yadav of IND who secured 1612 votes.
Total voter turnout was 149255. The total poll percentage recorded was 78.72 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Dharam Pal Choudhary 81798 54.8
INC Major O.p. Yadav 52381 35.1
BSP Karan Singh Choudhary 9061 6.1
IND Mahipal Singh Yadav 1612 1.1
Total No. of voters: 189607 | Poll%: 78.72%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Dharam Pal Choudhary won by margin of 29417 votes.

  • 149255 (78.72%)
  • BJP (54.8%)
  • INC (35.1%)
  • BSP (6.1%)
  • Others (1.1%)