Osian Constituency

Bhaira Ram Choudhary
WON by margin of 15396 votes

Osian (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Jodhpur district and Marwad region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Osian Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 200431 voters.
BJP, Bhaira Ram Choudhary (75363 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 15396 votes. Runner-up Leela Maderana of the INC had secured 59967 votes.
Third position was held by Umrao Singh of BSP who secured 4524 votes.
Fourth position was held by Mehramaram of IND who secured 2918 votes.
Total voter turnout was 150557. The total poll percentage recorded was 75.12 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Bhaira Ram Choudhary 75363 50.1
INC Leela Maderana 59967 39.8
BSP Umrao Singh 4524 3
IND Mehramaram 2918 1.9
Total No. of voters: 200431 | Poll%: 75.12%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Bhaira Ram Choudhary won by margin of 15396 votes.

  • 150557 (75.12%)
  • BJP (50.1%)
  • INC (39.8%)
  • BSP (3%)
  • Others (1.9%)