Pokaran Constituency

Shaitan Singh
WON by margin of 34444 votes

Pokaran (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Jaisalmer district and Marwad region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Pokaran Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 163319 voters.
BJP, Shaitan Singh (85010 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 34444 votes. Runner-up Saleh Mohammd of the INC had secured 50566 votes.
Third position was held by Khajoo Khan of IND who secured 2824 votes.
Fourth position was held by Tulchha Ram of BSP who secured 1800 votes.
Total voter turnout was 143287. The total poll percentage recorded was 87.73 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Shaitan Singh 85010 59.3
INC Saleh Mohammd 50566 35.3
IND Khajoo Khan 2824 2
BSP Tulchha Ram 1800 1.3
Total No. of voters: 163319 | Poll%: 87.73%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Shaitan Singh won by margin of 34444 votes.

  • 143287 (87.73%)
  • BJP (59.3%)
  • INC (35.3%)
  • IND (2%)
  • Others (1.3%)