Ramgarh Constituency

Gyandev Ahuja
WON by margin of 4647 votes

Ramgarh (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Alwar district and Dhundhar region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Ramgarh Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 195211 voters.
BJP, Gyandev Ahuja (73842 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 4647 votes. Runner-up Zubair Khan of the INC had secured 69195 votes.
Third position was held by Fajaru Kha of BSP who secured 7790 votes.
Fourth position was held by Devendra Singh of NPEP who secured 1962 votes.
Total voter turnout was 156576. The total poll percentage recorded was 80.21 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Gyandev Ahuja 73842 47.2
INC Zubair Khan 69195 44.2
BSP Fajaru Kha 7790 5
NPEP Devendra Singh 1962 1.3
Total No. of voters: 195211 | Poll%: 80.21%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Gyandev Ahuja won by margin of 4647 votes.

  • 156576 (80.21%)
  • BJP (47.2%)
  • INC (44.2%)
  • BSP (5%)
  • Others (1.3%)