Sadulshahar Constituency

Gurjant Singh
WON by margin of 4808 votes

Sadulshahar (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Ganganagar district and Marwad region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Sadulshahar Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 189965 voters.
BJP, Gurjant Singh (47184 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 4808 votes. Runner-up Jagdish Chander of the INC had secured 42376 votes.
Third position was held by Kiran of nuzp who secured 28022 votes.
Fourth position was held by Dr. Brijmohan Saharan of IND who secured 27967 votes.
Total voter turnout was 165359. The total poll percentage recorded was 87.05 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Gurjant Singh 47184 28.5
INC Jagdish Chander 42376 25.6
nuzp Kiran 28022 16.9
IND Dr. Brijmohan Saharan 27967 16.9
Total No. of voters: 189965 | Poll%: 87.05%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Gurjant Singh won by margin of 4808 votes.

  • 165359 (87.05%)
  • BJP (28.5%)
  • INC (25.6%)
  • nuzp (16.9%)
  • Others (16.9%)