Sanchore Constituency

Sukhram Vishnoi
WON by margin of 24055 votes

Sanchore (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Jalore district and Marwad region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Sanchore Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 238197 voters.
INC, Sukhram Vishnoi (103663 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 24055 votes. Runner-up Jeeva Ram of the BJP had secured 79608 votes.
Third position was held by Pura Ram of JGP who secured 3259 votes.
Fourth position was held by Ajay Kumar of BSP who secured 3226 votes.
Total voter turnout was 197601. The total poll percentage recorded was 82.96 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
INC Sukhram Vishnoi 103663 52.5
BJP Jeeva Ram 79608 40.3
JGP Pura Ram 3259 1.6
BSP Ajay Kumar 3226 1.6
Total No. of voters: 238197 | Poll%: 82.96%
Voting Result:

INC candiate Sukhram Vishnoi won by margin of 24055 votes.

  • 197601 (82.96%)
  • INC (52.5%)
  • BJP (40.3%)
  • JGP (1.6%)
  • Others (1.6%)