Suratgarh Constituency

Rajendar Singh Bhadu
WON by margin of 26779 votes

Suratgarh (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Ganganagar district and Marwad region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Suratgarh Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 198809 voters.
BJP, Rajendar Singh Bhadu (66766 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 26779 votes. Runner-up Dungar Ram Gedar of the BSP had secured 39987 votes.
Third position was held by Gangajal Meel of INC who secured 34173 votes.
Fourth position was held by Amit Kumar of nuzp who secured 18275 votes.
Total voter turnout was 168731. The total poll percentage recorded was 84.87 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Rajendar Singh Bhadu 66766 39.6
BSP Dungar Ram Gedar 39987 23.7
INC Gangajal Meel 34173 20.3
nuzp Amit Kumar 18275 10.8
Total No. of voters: 198809 | Poll%: 84.87%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Rajendar Singh Bhadu won by margin of 26779 votes.

  • 168731 (84.87%)
  • BJP (39.6%)
  • BSP (23.7%)
  • INC (20.3%)
  • Others (10.8%)