Thanagazi Constituency

Hem Singh Bhadana
WON by margin of 3732 votes

Thanagazi (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Alwar district and Dhundhar region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Thanagazi Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 169342 voters.
BJP, Hem Singh Bhadana (52583 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 3732 votes. Runner-up Kanti Prasad of the NPEP had secured 48851 votes.
Third position was held by Urmila of INC who secured 22301 votes.
Fourth position was held by Sarvesh Kumar Saini of IND who secured 2505 votes.
Total voter turnout was 134816. The total poll percentage recorded was 79.61 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Hem Singh Bhadana 52583 39
NPEP Kanti Prasad 48851 36.2
INC Urmila 22301 16.5
IND Sarvesh Kumar Saini 2505 1.9
Total No. of voters: 169342 | Poll%: 79.61%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Hem Singh Bhadana won by margin of 3732 votes.

  • 134816 (79.61%)
  • BJP (39%)
  • NPEP (36.2%)
  • INC (16.5%)
  • Others (1.9%)