Tijara Constituency

Master Maman Singh Yadav
WON by margin of 37994 votes

Tijara (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Alwar district and Dhundhar region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Tijara Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 169255 voters.
BJP, Master Maman Singh Yadav (69278 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 37994 votes. Runner-up Fazal Hussain of the BSP had secured 31284 votes.
Third position was held by Aimaduddin Ahmad Urf Durru Miya of INC who secured 29172 votes.
Fourth position was held by Chandra Shekhar Yadav of JD(U) who secured 4878 votes.
Total voter turnout was 145376. The total poll percentage recorded was 85.89 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Master Maman Singh Yadav 69278 47.7
BSP Fazal Hussain 31284 21.5
INC Aimaduddin Ahmad Urf Durru Miya 29172 20.1
JD(U) Chandra Shekhar Yadav 4878 3.4
Total No. of voters: 169255 | Poll%: 85.89%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Master Maman Singh Yadav won by margin of 37994 votes.

  • 145376 (85.89%)
  • BJP (47.7%)
  • BSP (21.5%)
  • INC (20.1%)
  • Others (3.4%)