Vallabh Nagar Constituency

M. Randhir Singh Bhinder
WON by margin of 13167 votes

Vallabh Nagar (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Udaipur district and Mewar region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Vallabh Nagar Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 221891 voters.
IND, M. Randhir Singh Bhinder (74899 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 13167 votes. Runner-up Gajendra Singh Shaktawat of the INC had secured 61732 votes.
Third position was held by Ganpat Lal Menaria of BJP who secured 21579 votes.
Fourth position was held by Bhanwarlal Rawat of NPEP who secured 8297 votes.
Total voter turnout was 174285. The total poll percentage recorded was 78.55 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
IND M. Randhir Singh Bhinder 74899 43
INC Gajendra Singh Shaktawat 61732 35.4
BJP Ganpat Lal Menaria 21579 12.4
NPEP Bhanwarlal Rawat 8297 4.8
Total No. of voters: 221891 | Poll%: 78.55%
Voting Result:

IND candiate M. Randhir Singh Bhinder won by margin of 13167 votes.

  • 174285 (78.55%)
  • IND (43%)
  • INC (35.4%)
  • BJP (12.4%)
  • Others (4.8%)