Viratnagar Constituency

Dr. Phoolchand Bhinda
WON by margin of 9398 votes

Viratnagar (GEN) is a State Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Jaipur district and Dhundhar region of Rajasthan and is a part of the Viratnagar Parliamentary/Lok Sabha constituency.
The constituency comprises of a total of 176400 voters.
BJP, Dr. Phoolchand Bhinda (57902 votes) won this seat in the 2013 Rajasthan Assembly Elections by a margin of 9398 votes. Runner-up Ramchandra of the INC had secured 48504 votes.
Third position was held by Subhash Chandra of IND who secured 6254 votes.
Fourth position was held by Bajrang Singh of NPEP who secured 3008 votes.
Total voter turnout was 127904. The total poll percentage recorded was 72.51 %.

Party Candidate Name Votes %Votes
BJP Dr. Phoolchand Bhinda 57902 45.3
INC Ramchandra 48504 37.9
IND Subhash Chandra 6254 4.9
NPEP Bajrang Singh 3008 2.4
Total No. of voters: 176400 | Poll%: 72.51%
Voting Result:

BJP candiate Dr. Phoolchand Bhinda won by margin of 9398 votes.

  • 127904 (72.51%)
  • BJP (45.3%)
  • INC (37.9%)
  • IND (4.9%)
  • Others (2.4%)