Mizoram Assembly Election 2018

Mizoram Assembly Election 2018: The single-phase election for the 40-member Mizoram Assembly will be held on November 28 and counting of votes will be taken up on December 11. Mizoram has a total electorate of 7,68,181 people including 3,93,685 female voters. Congress, which has its government only in Mizoram in the entire North-East faces a major challenge to hold its fort in the state. The party also won the lone Lok Sabha seat here with a 49.3% vote share. In the 2013 assembly poll, the Congress had won 34 seats and made Lal Thanhawala the chief minister. The BJP, which has no MLA in the assembly, would fight all the 40 assembly seats in Mizoram Assembly Election 2018 alone. The tenure of the Mizoram Assembly expires on December 15.