Rajasthan Assembly Election 2018

Rajasthan Assembly Election 2018: Voting to elect new Assemblies in Rajasthan would be held on December 7 and the counting of votes would take place on December 11. The state is currently ruled by the Bharatiya Janata Party with Vasundhara Raje as its Chief Minister. The saffron party currently has 163 MLAs while the Congress has 21. The BJP had earlier said Raje would be its chief ministerial candidate in the upcoming Rajasthan Assembly Election 2018. In 2013 Rajasthan election, Mayawati's BSP won three seats, was runner-up in 5 and bagged the third position in 20 seats. The term of the Rajasthan Assembly expires on January 20, 2019.