ITA Awards 2016: LIST of TV Actors Who WON and LOST! CHECK IT OUT!

ITA Awards 2016: LIST of TV Actors Who WON and LOST! CHECK IT OUT!
By: ABP Live
Updated: 14 Nov 2016 09:38 PM
Mumbai: 'Naagin' actress Mouni Roy, Rubina Dilaik of 'Shakti', Karan Patel & Divyanka Tripathi of 'Yeh Hai Mohabbatein' and Shabbir Ahluwalia from 'Kumkum Bhagya'... the stars were fighting to make it to the top at 16th Indian Television Academy Awards 2016.

Actor Anil Kapoor's second season of the TV drama series "24" bagged the maximum of five awards at the ITA Awards here.

Season 2 of "24" won under five categories; Best Editing (jury), Best Videography (jury), Best Mini Series (jury), Best Teleplay (jury), and Anil clinched the Best Actor (Drama) Award for his work in the TV show.

Comedy TV show "Bhabi Ji Ghar Par Hai!" bagged four awards: Best Dialogues - Comedy (jury), Best Director - Comedy (jury). Actress Shubhangi Atre Poorey won the Best Actress (Comedy) title for the show, while Aashif Sheikh won the Best Actor (Comedy).

"The greatest feature of these awards is that they are participated in by the entire TV fraternity across the whole spectrum of channels as well as production houses. And this year was no exception, as was evident from the presence of hordes of artistes of various shows, besides channel and production honchos," Anu Ranjan, President, ITA, said in a statement.

ITA Awards 2016: Mouni Roy, Karishma Tanna, Rubina Dilaik & other TV DIVAS SIZZLE on the RED CARPET! INSIDE PHOTOS

"This year we had received 1000 nominations competing across 48 categories. These included eight popular awards and 40 jury awards, which include 16 technical categories," Ranjan added.

While actress Mouni Roy won the Best Actress (Popular) award for TV show "Naagin", Shabbir Ahluwalia won the Best Actor Award (Popular) for "Kumkum Bhagya".

Winning the Best Director Drama (Jury), filmmaker Anurag Basu also co-won the Best Mini Series (Jury) award for TV series "Stories by Rabindranath Tagore".

Rubina Dilaik deservedly got the Best actress award in the jury category for Shakti Astitva Ke Ehsaas Ki.

Thank you????

A photo posted by Rubina Dilaik (@rubinadilaik) on

Ruhana Khanna received the 'Desh Ki Ladli' award for Gangaa.

THE ITA AWARDS 2016 'Desh ki ladli- Most Promising Child Star 2016' ????????Thank u everyone ????

A photo posted by Ruhana Khanna (@ruhanakhanna) on

Veteran actress Surekha Sikri won the Best Actress in Negative Role (jury) for "Ek Tha Raja Ek Thi Rani" and Vineet Jain won the Best Actor in Negative Role (jury) for "Jaana Na Dil Se Door".

Best Web Series (Jury) award was bagged by "Band Baaja Baaraat".

Manish Paul won the Best Host award last night.

The awards will be telecast on Colors TV on December 4.