Tripura Assembly Election Results 2018: Know the contribution of RSS in BJP's win

03 Mar 2018 01:45 PM

Tripura Assembly Election Results 2018: Know the contribution of RSS in BJP's win

Updated 03 Mar 2018 01:45 PM

Tripura has seen a historic win of Bharatiya Janata Party. The way things worked out for BJP is absolutely amazing. But who is responsible for such a huge win? Know what is the contribution of RSS in it

All about North East Election Results 2018:
Political parties in North Eastern states of Nagaland, Meghalaya and Tripura are keeping their fingers crossed on Saturday on the outcome of the recently held Assembly elections.

The BJP has emerged as a strong contender in all the three states and two exit polls have predicted that the party would dethrone the 25-year-old Left Front government in Tripura and consolidate its position in the other two states.


Tripura – 60 seats

On February 18, elections for 59 seats in Tripura's 60-member House were held. Two exit polls earlier this week predicted that the BJP will overthrow the Left front from power in Tripura. BJP managers said they were looking forward to the role of a strong principal Opposition for the party even if it isn’t able to win in the Northeastern state.

Chief Minister: Manik Sarkar (CPM)

2013: CPM won 49 seats

Meghalaya – 60 seats

Meghalaya is witnessing a keen contest between the ruling Congress and Opposition National People's Party.

The exit polls also projected BJP to consolidate its position in Meghalaya and Nagaland. In both the states over 75 percent voting was recorded during the polling on February 27.

The BJP is contesting 20 seats to NDPP's 40, having forged the alliance by ending its 15-year-old alliance with the NPF, in power since 2003, early this month. NDPP leader Neiphiu Rio won uncontested from Northern Angami-II seat of Kohima after his lone rival, NPF candidate Chüpfuo Angami, withdrew his nomination on February 12.

Chief Minister: Mukul Sangma (Congress)

2013: Congress won 29 seats

Nagaland – 60 seats

Re-polling in 13 booths spread across nine Assembly constituencies was held on Friday. Former chief minister and NDDP president Neiphiu Rio has been declared elected uncontested from Northern Angami II seat.

The Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) has allied with the BJP and is contesting in 40 seats in the 60-member assembly, while the BJP is fighting in the remaining 20 seats. Results of the polls will be declared on March 3.

Chief Minister: TR Zeliang (Nagaland People's Front)

2013: NPF won 38 seats

Subscribe our YouTube channel here: 

Like us on Facebook: 

Follow us on Twitter:

And do not miss any updates on our website:


Coronavirus: What people should learn from Raj's Bhilwara?

The Maulana who focuses on religion more than deadly outbreak of COVID-19 | Ghanti Bajao (07.04.2020)

Debate: Why are Tablighi Jamaatis resorting to misbehaviour?

The Maulana who threatened leaves LIVE debate in between after cornered by true facts | Sansani (07.04.2020)

India to supply Anti-Malaria drug to US after Trump's request

J&K: On-sight jawan explains the timeline of Keran encounter

LIVE ground report from Mumbai, Pune, Jaipur over COVID-19

82-year-old defeats Coronavirus in Delhi

Over 50 Jamaatis still missing in Maharashtra: HM Anil Deshmukh

People at Daryaganj vegetable market neglect social distancing

Be hopeful with Malini Awasthi amid COVID-19 outbreak | Namaste Bharat (07.04.2020)

People avoid buying milk from Gwaalas out of fear of infection

People avoid buying milk from Gwaalas out of fear of infection

MP: Woman gives birth to healthy baby, names him lockdown

Amroha residents welcome police officials with rose petals